STOREBRO Passion
user Home Passion Boats Market Imprint

Storebro Royal Cruiser 465 Biscay


Technical Data

Production period2001-2002
L.o.a. [m]14.20
Beam [m]4.25
Draft [m]1.00
Displacement [t]13.00
Fuel [l]2 x 780
Water [l]600
Holding tank [l]167
Voltage [V]24
HullGRP
Number of boats11
DesignerJohn H. V. Lindblom

Quick links

linkRemarks
linkPhotos and images
linkEngines
linkStatistics
linkBrochures, flyer
linkList of serial numbers of known boats (11)

Remarks

Concept

The Storebro 465 Biscay was one of the new models developed within the Nimbus Group from 2000. Although the shape was reminiscent of the SRC 430 Biscay and the SRC 465 Biscay also took over the flybridge from the SRC 430 Biscay, the ship was to a large extent a new development. The design was strongly oriented on the previous Nimbus design line. After 11 boats had been produced, production was discontinued in favour of the successor model, the SRC 475 Commander.

Compared to the SRC 430 Biscay, the side windows were cut narrower and the stairway to the flybridge was now a fixed staircase. These stairs at the same time reduced the width of the aft sliding door and so took the inside of the ship quite a bit of light.

Although the hull resembled in its design the SRC 420/430, it had a completely different propeller/rudder design. The long propeller shafts associated with a small angle of inclination reached almost up to the transom. The rudders were stern-mounted. The exhaust pipes no longer ended under water at the transom but now on aft side of the hull.

Overall, with the construction of the ship it was a development of an exceptionally quiet ship.

Engines

Unlike its predecessor, the SRC 430 Biscay, only Volvo Penta engines were used. The previously used Scania DI9s were no longer used. Compared to the Scania engines, the Volvo Penta TAMD74 engines were about 50 kg lighter. With 480 hp at the crankshaft, TAMD74 were only marginally less powerful than the Scania DI9 with 483 hp. The modified hull with flatter angled shafts, however, ensured a top speed that was about 2.5 kn higher.

Gearbox

All ships were equipped with the ZF IRM 280A intended for the Volvo Penta TAMD74. However, after the first ship, which was equipped with a gear ratio of 1.48:1, the other ships were equipped with a gear ratio of 1.77:1.

Propulsion

What is striking about this ship is the large number of combinations of shaft diameters and cones. While the first ships were delivered with a shaft diameter of 50 mm, the diameter was later reduced to 45 mm. The standard 1:10 cone used until then also changed to 1:16, with both 50 mm shafts with a 1:16 cone and 45 mm shafts with a 1:16 cone.

2024-02-11

Photos and images

SRC 465: image 1 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 2 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 3 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
Pictures of the interior
SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
Images of the production in Storebro
SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
In some cases, further images of registered ships are available for registered users.
Unless otherwise stated, the images used on this page are subject to copyright. Commercial use without written consent is not permitted. The only exceptions to this copyright are the images provided by the owners of their ships. In this case, the copyright belongs to the respective owners.

Engines

EnginesVolvo Penta
TAMD74P-A
Volvo Penta
TAMD74P-B
Production1998-2005 *2000-2003
FuelDieselDiesel
Stroke44
No. of cylinders66
Bore[mm]107.00107.00
Stroke[mm]135135
Compression ratio17.0:117.0:1
Displacement[l]7.307.30
Torque[Nm]
Engine output[kw/(HP)]353/(480)353/(480)
Rotations[1/min]26002600
Weight[kg]860 ****860 ****
EnginesEngine output
[kw/(HP)]
Volvo Penta TAMD74P-A353/(480)
Volvo Penta TAMD74P-B353/(480)
* All variants of this engine
**** Weight without gearbox
Attention:
The values given in the motor diagrams below are measured values of individually equipped ships. The measured values can vary depending on the equipment as well as the wind and temperature conditions. These values do not indicate a binding property, but can only serve as indications.
src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
As a registered user, depending on the type of boat, you have access to further diagrams regarding consumption, range and noise level.

Statistics

src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
As a registered user, you have access to further diagrams on hull colours, layout variants, type of wood used and production figures per year, depending on the type of boat.

Documents

Brochures, flyerLowHi
Storebro Royal Cruiser 465 Biscay - Brochure 2001deStorebro Royal Cruiser 465 BiscayDownload only for registered users
Complete brochuresLowHi
Storebro Royal Cruiser - Complete brochure 2001enPDF - Download only for registered users
Storebro Royal Cruiser - Complete brochure 2002enPDF - Download only for registered users
Technical brochuresLowHi
Volvo Penta TAMD 74P - Productflyeren
ReviewsLowHi
MBY - SRC 465 Biscay - Review 2001
boote - SRC 465 Biscay - Review 2002PDF - Download only for registered users
Legend:
pdf pdf grey pdf grey register pdf grey register pdf srcc

PDF-file available for download

PDF-file not available for download

PDF-file only available for registered users

PDF-file only available for registered owners

PDF-file only available for SRCC members

STOREBRO Passion
user Home Passion Boote Markt Impressum

Storebro Royal Cruiser 465 Biscay


Technische Daten

Bauzeitraum2001-2002
Länge [m]14,20
Breite [m]4,25
Tiefgang [m]1,00
Gewicht [t]13,0
Treibstoff [l]2 x 780
Wasser [l]600
Fäkalientank [l]167
Bordspannung [V]24
RumpfGFK
Anzahl gebauter Boote11
DesignerJohn H. V. Lindblom

Schnellzugriff

linkBemerkungen
linkFotos und Bilder
linkMotorisierungen
linkStatistiken
linkKataloge, Flyer
linkListe mit Seriennummern bekannter Boote (11)

Bemerkungen

Konzept

Die Storebro 465 Biscay war eines der neuen Modelle, die innerhalb der Nimbus-Gruppe ab 2000 entwickelt wurden. Obwohl die Form an die SRC 430 Biscay erinnerte und die SRC 465 Biscay auch von dieser auch die Flybridge übernahm, war das Schiff in weiten Teilen eine Neuentwicklung. Das Design orrientierte sich stark an der bisherigen Nimbus-Designlinie. Nach 11 produzierten Booten wurde die Produktion zugunsten des Nachfolgemodells SRC 475 Commander eingestellt.

Gegenüber der SRC 430 Biscay waren die Seitenfenster schmaler geschnitten und der Aufgang zur Flybridge erfolgte jetzt über eine feste Treppe. Diese Treppe reduzierte gleichzeitig die Breite der achteren Schiebetür und nahm so dem Inneren des Schiffs einiges an Licht.

Obwohl der Rumpf in seinem Schnitt dem der SRC 420/430 ähnelte, besaß er eine komplett andere Propeller/Ruder-Gestaltung. Die Propeller reichten über lange Wellen und damit verbundenem geringem Neigungswinkel bis fast an den Spiegel. Die Ruderblätter wurden an den Spiegel montiert. Die Abgasrohre mündeten nicht mehr wie bisher am Heck unterwasser sondern jetzt achtern seitlich am Rumpf.

Insgesamt wurde mit der Konstruktion des Schiffes ein außergewöhnlich leises Schiff entwickelt.

Motoren

Anders als beim Vorgänger, der SRC 430 Biscay, wurden ausschließlich Volvo Penta Motoren verbaut. Die früher eingesetzten Scania DI9 kamen nicht mehr zum Einsatz. Gegenüber den Scania Motoren waren die Volvo Penta TAMD74 etwa 50 kg leichter. Mit 480 PS an der Kurbelwelle waren TAMD74 den Scania DI9 mit 483 PS nur marginal unterlegen. Der geänderte Rumpf mit flacher gewinkelten Wellen sorgte aber für eine etwa 2,5 kn höhere Höchstgeschwindigkeit.

Getriebe

Alle Schiffe waren mit den für die Volvo Penta TAMD74 vorgesehenen ZF IRM 280A ausgerüstet. Allerdings wurden nach dem ersten Schiff, das mit einer Übersetzung von 1,48:1 ausgestattet war, die weiteren Schiffe mit einer Übersetzung von 1,77:1 ausgestattet.

Antrieb

Auffällig bei diesem Schiff ist die Vielzahl der Kombinationen aus Wellendurchmessern und Konus. Während die ersten Schiffe mit einem Wellendurchmesser von 50 mm ausgeliefert wurden, reduzierte man später den Durchmesser auf 45 mm. Ebenfalls änderte sich der bis dahin verwendete Standardkonus mit 1:10 zu 1:16. Dabei gab es sowohl 50 mm Wellen mit 1:16 Konus als auch 45 mm Wellen mit 1:16.

2024-02-11

Fotos und Bilder

SRC 465: image 1 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 2 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 3 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 4 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
Bilder der Inneneinrichtung
SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
Bilder aus der Produktion in Storebro
SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb SRC 465: image 5 of 5 thumb
Teilweise sind weitere Bilder registrierter Schiffe für registrierte Anwender verfügbar.
Soweit nicht anders angegeben, unterliegen die auf dieser Seite verwendeten Bilder dem Urheberrecht. Eine kommerzielle Nutzung ohne schriftliche Zustimmung ist nicht gestattet. Ausgenommen von diesem Copyright sind lediglich die Bilder, die die Eigner von ihren Schiffen zur Verfügung gestellt haben. In diesem Fall liegt das Copyright bei den jeweiligen Eignern.

Motorisierungen

MotorVolvo Penta
TAMD74P-A
Volvo Penta
TAMD74P-B
Produktionsdauer1998-2005 *2000-2003
KraftstoffDieselDiesel
Arbeitstakte44
Zylinder66
Bohrung[mm]107.00107.00
Hub[mm]135135
Kompression17.0:117.0:1
Hubraum[l]7.307.30
Drehmoment[Nm]
Leistung[kw/(PS)]353/(480)353/(480)
Nenndrehzahl[1/min]26002600
Gewicht[kg]860 ****860 ****
MotorLeistung
[kw/(PS)]
Volvo Penta TAMD74P-A353/(480)
Volvo Penta TAMD74P-B353/(480)
* Alle Versionen dieses Motors
**** Gewicht ohne Getriebe
Achtung:
Die in den untenstehenden Motordiagrammen angegebenen Werte sind Messwerte individuell ausgestatteter Schiffe. Die Messwerte können abhängig von der Ausstattung sowie den Wind- und Temperaturbedingungen unterschiedlich ausfallen. Diese Werte geben keine verbindliche Eigenschaft an, sondern könnnen nur als Anhaltspunkte dienen.
src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
Als registrierter Anwender haben Sie je nach Bootstyp Zugang zu weiteren Diagrammen über Verbrauch, Reichweite und Geräuschpegel.

Statistiken

src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
src465: image 1 of 1 thumb
Als registrierter Anwender haben Sie je nach Bootstyp Zugang zu weiteren Diagrammen zu Rumpffarben, Layoutvarianten, verbauter Holzart und Produktionszahlen pro Jahr.

Dokumente

Kataloge, FlyerLowHi
Storebro Royal Cruiser 465 Biscay - Katalog 2001deStorebro Royal Cruiser 465 BiscayDownload only for registered users
GesamtkatalogeLowHi
Storebro Royal Cruiser - Gesamtkatalog 2000se
Storebro Royal Cruiser - Gesamtkatalog 2001enPDF - Download only for registered users
Storebro Royal Cruiser - Gesamtkatalog 2002enPDF - Download only for registered users
Technische BroschürenLowHi
Volvo Penta TAMD 74P - Produktbrosch├╝reen
TestberichteLowHi
MBY - SRC 465 Biscay - Testbericht 2001
boote - SRC 465 Biscay - Testbericht 2002PDF - Download only for registered users
Legende:
pdf pdf grey pdf grey register pdf grey register pdf srcc

PDF-Datei zum Download verfügbar

PDF-Datei nicht zum Download verfügbar

PDF-Datei nur für registrierte Anwender verfügbar

PDF-Datei nur für registrierte Eigner verfügbar

PDF-Datei nur für SRCC-Mitglieder verfügbar